Your independent hometown award-winning newspaper

Who's who on Shelter Bay Board of Directors?

Residents of the Shelter Bay Community elect three members at their annual meeting in May to serve three year terms on the eight member board of directors. The board convening in July 2024 will look very different from the eight members that ended their terms a year ago, in May 2023. If Wendy Poulton wins reelection, she will be one of three returning elected board members, with Monte Hicks and Nancy Shimmeall. No longer serving are Louise Kari and Elaine Dixon, who lost election. Joseph Hurley resigned in July and Dan McCaughan resigned in January. Gary Ladd, appointed in October 2022, also r...


Reader Comments(0)