By Ken Stern 

Final 2023 election results


November 29, 2023

Skagit County election office staff certified all local elections Tuesday, Nov. 28. John Agen is the new La Conner Schools director for District 2. He defeated Janie Beasleyt with 53%, 791 votes to 686 votes, 46.5%

Marna Hanneman is La Conner’s mayor-elect, with 281 votes. Annie Taylor is elected to Council Position 1. Mary Wohleb is elected to Position 2.

John Doyle and J.J. Wilbur were elected as Fire District 13 commissioners. Loren Bogart was reelected commissioner for Sewer District Position 1

None of these elections were contested.

The state will certify all results by Dec. 7, 2023....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/07/2024 04:34