La Conner school board honored twice at statewide conference


November 22, 2023

Now it’s official.

Last month it was announced that the La Conner Schools board of directors was a recipient of two performance-based statewide honors.

Last week in Bellevue, during the Washington State School Directors Association fall conference, the members were formally recognized as a 2023 Board of Distinction and for being Washington’s School Board of the Year for small school districts.

The five-member La Conner board – Susie Deyo, chair, and directors John Agen, Loran James, Kim Pedroza and J.J. Wilbur and student reps Taylor Rae Cayou and Josi Straathof – was chosen for...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024