UPATE – John Agen headed toward victory for District 2 La Conner school board director


November 15, 2023

The 534 votes counted today, Nov. 16, by Skagit County Elections Office workers did not change any candidate positions in the District 2 La Conner school board director race, nor are there changes in trends. John Agen added eight of the 18 ballots tallied for 778 votes, 52.9%. Janie Beasley's 10 votes gives her 685 and means she reduced Agen's lead by two, to 93 votes.

Elections staff estimate 200 uncounted ballots remain. Almost all would have to be from the La Conner School District and Beasley would need to win about 75% of them to edge ahead. That is unlikely. Agen is the probable winn...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/10/2023 11:17