Your independent hometown award-winning newspaper

Marna Hannerman is next La Conner mayor

Marna Hanneman will be La Conner 's next mayor, no contest. Hanneman, on the planning commission since 2015, was the only person filing to run for the office during the May 15-19 period.

Council members Mary Wohleb, an incumbent elected in 2019, and Annie Taylor, filing for the position she was appointed to in 2021, will also be elected when they vote for themselves. No one filed to oppose them.

The only locally contested race is between John Agen and Janie Beasley for La Conner School District Director Position 2, almost a repeat of the 2019 election. Then challenger Agen defeated incumbent K...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/12/2024 15:32