By Ken Stern 

New Shelter Bay board members sworn in July 1


New members of the Shelter Bay Board of Directors were issued their oaths of office during a special hybrid meeting July 1.

Nancy Shimeall, Dan McCaughan and Judy Kontos, the top three vote-getters in the residential community’s balloting this spring, were sworn into office.

The trio of challengers were joined by incumbent Louise Kari, who placed fourth in the May election, but returns to the panel with the June 8 resignation of board chair Jack Galbraith, announced at the board’s June 15 meeting.

Elaine Dixon was appointed to fill the board seat of Judi Slajer, who died in April, also...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024