Your independent hometown award-winning newspaper

Council starts year with three new members

Rick Dole and Ivan Carlson, III, successful election challengers, joined victorious incumbent MaryLee Chamberlain in being sworn into their La Conner Town Council positions Jan. 11.

Councilmember Mary Wohleb was not on the ballot but count her among La Conner’s election winners. She was the unanimous choice to serve the next six months as La Conner’s mayor pro-tem.

“This position,” Town Administrator Scott Thomas explained, “is typically filled by two council members each year. The mayor pro-tem takes over for the mayor in case of illness or when something else comes up to cause the mayor’s ab...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/13/2024 01:33