La Conner Weekly News - Your independent hometown award-winning newspaper

Janie Beasley given 'Enduring Sprit Award'


Through the years Janie Beasley has been lauded locally for having shown an enduring spirit while working on the Swinomish Reservation, in Skagit County and at La Conner Schools.

Now that enduring spirit is being recognized by the Seattle-based Native Action Network.

Beasley, a former longtime La Conner School Board member, is among four recipients of the organization’s 2020 Enduring Spirit Award.

Becky Bendixen (Unangax), Renee Swan-Waite (Lummi), and Sondra Segundo (Haida/Katzie) have also been selected for the honor.

“The Enduring Spirit Award,” says Native Action Network Progr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 11/18/2022 18:01