Your independent hometown award-winning newspaper

School Board Directors Beasley and Szurek recognized

At its monthly meeting Monday, the La Conner School District Directors congratulated their high school’s state volleyball championship and then recognized outgoing Directors Janie Beasley and Kate Szurek with a board resolution.

Together, the resolution stated, they have served 20 years on the board, Beasley since 2004 and Szurek since 2015. The resolution names specific contributions the two made to the school district and honors them for their involvement in school policy at the state and national levels. It ends with the Directors offering their “grateful and heartfelt thanks for the effort...


Reader Comments(0)