By Ken Stern 

UPDATE: Carlson, Dole, Chamberlain on La Conner town council next year


November 11, 2021

It is certain, but not yet certified: residents have elected Ivan Carlson, Rick Dole and MaryLee Chamberlain to La Conner's town council. With 50 votes left to count, Carlson leads Councilmember John Leaver by 111 votes and Dole is 56 votes ahead of Councilmember Bill Stokes. Chamberlain has maintained her 200-plus margin against Glen Johnson. Her reelection was certain election night, Nov. 2. Nine La Conner ballots were among the 775 tallied by Skagit County elections office staff Nov. 9-10.

All greater La Conner area election positions are decided; only the final ballot counts remain. Re...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/07/2023 05:45